Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Sunday, February 26, 2017

Peering

8"x10"
sold

This one is too big to be a daily really, but it had to be to do justice to the fishy. Pretty shiny swimmy things are wonderful.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Stripes

8"x8"

Still living in the tangible world. Greens are so much fun to paint sometimes.... I ought to find another thing are iconic as an avocado to play with, though. Any ideas?

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Monday, February 20, 2017

The Looking

9"x12"

Back to sketching, and experimenting with different things. Graphite and acrylic together, all that good stuff.

Sunday, February 19, 2017

The Pink Shawl

9"x12"
sold

I'm in a quandry. I know I underprice my paintings horribly, and I want to slide it up just a smidge, enough to make a difference for me but not so much as to price anyone out of owning originals, because that's really important to me.... it's just hard. Gr. One of those things where I just want to hide out and paint and let someone else deal with all the practical stuff.

I'll just hang out in my studio and lovely sheep-women will come and pose for me and all will be well.

Plumed Lady

9"x12"
sold

Back to usual in the studio, for the moment.

Friday, February 17, 2017

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Edge

sold

This one is a more conservative approach. Light is so important.

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Shadows

5"x7"

This painting is.... very unlike me. I was trying to push into a new idea, but may have stumbled too far. I dunno.

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Peach Fuzz

5"x7"

I miss summertime.

Skull

5"x7"

A little daily I'm tremendously proud of. It's nice when something feels so rounded ans tangible. A cat skull, by the way....

Sunday, February 12, 2017

Rounded Things

5"x7"

Yes, you've seen this one before. Twice, actually. And I'm so glad it didn't sell before because oh my gosh look at it now! The super shadowy background and the lost edges and the worn wood right there in the foreground, and now that everything is darker look how the rainbow pops!

Saturday, February 11, 2017

Full Moon

9"x12"

Nothing was coming out right all day, so I made something in my sketchbook that came out pretty well. The moon was just so beautiful and you can never paint too many owls.

Friday, February 10, 2017

Flip Top

5"x7"

I got this bottle on impulse, I suppose to do some slightly-fermented wine. But I'm making ginger ale for the Kidlet in it right now!

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Sunlight

8"x8"

Just because I wanted to painting a little portrait. Beautiful.

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Orange and Blue II

5"x7"

I enjoyed that last little orange so much that I tried those colors again!

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Blue and Green

8"x8"
sold

Having fun painting yummy things. Keeping it simple, although I am wondering what it would be like to do a painting like this on patterned fabrc, and letting that show through in the background.

Monday, February 6, 2017

Sweets for the Sweet

8"x8"

Apparently my subconscious ordered something up for Valentine's Day.

Saturday, February 4, 2017

Red and Blue

5"x7"

Tinkering with an old one, opaque and transparent and little bits of bright color.

Friday, February 3, 2017

Bay

5"x7"


Just having fun, sketching. Trying to make the sunlit areas really stand out.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Blue Swirl

5"x7"

Back to dailies! Shiny things, the inside of an oyster shell..... I think I might ought to a do a huge one like this, to really get into the textures.